Montréal 24/7 : 514 687-7141        Elsewhere in Québec 24/7 : 1 877 687-7141 Or via our forms

Board of Directors

Richard Filion

Chair of the Board

Mr. Richard Filion has been Director General of Dawson College since January 2005. He previously served as Academic Dean at both CEGEP Limoilou and CEGEP de la Pocatière. Mr. Filion began his college career at the CEGEP de la Gaspésie et des Iles where he held a variety of positions. Mr. Filion is active in Quebec’s college network; he has served on and continues to be a member of a number of provincial committees and boards. Since 2009, he has also chaired the round-table of the Directors-General of Montréal-area CEGEPs. Richard Filion is also a member of the Conseil supérieur de l’éducation.

Guylaine Ouimette

Vice-Chair of the Board

Guylaine Ouimette has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Quebec Order of Social Workers and Family and Marriage Therapists (OTSTCFQ) since 2001, and has been its Chairperson since June 2016. Guylaine Ouimette initially worked as a social worker with at-risk individuals. Her devotion as both program manager for different clienteles and deputy service quality and complaints commissioner is well recognized. She specializes in program and organizational performance assessment. An excellent communicator, Guylaine Ouimette is committed to continuous process improvement and to the maintenance of humane, respectful ties. She displays a strong sense of duty and ethical sensibility in her relationships and in her management of cases and portfolios.

Bernard Tremblay

Member of the Board of Directors

Mr. Bernard Tremblay has been the President and Director General of the Fédération des CEGEPs since 2016. Prior to that, he held various positions with the Quebec school board federation (Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec), including those of Labour Relations Director, Secretary-General, and Director of Legal Affairs. He has also been Chair of the Comité patronal de négociation pour les commissions scolaires francophones (CPNCF—the management bargaining committee for French-speaking school boards). Mr. Tremblay has been a member of the Quebec bar assocation since 1990.

Louis Morneau

Member of the Board of Directors

Mr. Louis Morneau has been Associate Deputy Minister for the Ministry of Public Security since 2015. Previously, he was Director General of public contract regulation for Quebec’s Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor. Over the course of his public service career, Mr. Morneau has held a variety of positions with the Ministry of Public Security, the Ministry of the Environment and the Ministry of Natural Resources. Mr. Morneau is a member of the Quebec Order of Engineers, and has an MBA.

Louise Otis

Member of the Board of Directors

Louise Otis is a civil and commercial mediator and arbitrator, Adjunct Professor at McGill University’s Faculty of Law, and President of both the Administrative Tribunal of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and the Court of Appeal of the International Organization of La Francophonie (IOF). A former Quebec Court of Appeal justice, Grand Officer of the Ordre national du Québec, and Officer of the Order of Canada, Louise Otis was responsible for creating and establishing one of the first judicial mediation systems in the world.

Christine Grou

Member of the Board of Directors

Dr. Christine Grou has been President of the Quebec Order of Psychologists since 2015. Prior to that, she was Head of Psychology at the Montreal Mental Health University Institute (Louis-H. Lafontaine Hospital). She also worked as a clinical neuropsychologist for nearly 20 years with clients with mental health issues. Dr. Grou has also been in private practice for 24 years, while working in academia as a lecturer, supervisor, and member of the Université de Montréal’s internship consortium. In 2008, she received the Quebec Order of Psychologist’s professional recognition award for her remarkable achievements and contributions to the profession. Dr. Grou has served as an ethicist on several ethics committees, including those of the Montréal Mental Health University Institute and Montréal’s Sacré-Coeur Hospital.

Pierre Lafleur

Member of the Board of Directors

Pierre Lafleur has been Assistant Deputy Minister of Network and Ministerial Coordination at the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux since 2013. Among other responsibilities, he is responsible for coordinating structuring projects that involve both the health and social services network and the various branches of the MSSS.